American Brain Foundation


Board of Directors


Chair: Kevin P. Goodno, JD 
Fredrikson & Byron, P.A. 
Vice Chair: Robert C. Griggs, MD, FAAN
University of Rochester Medical Center 
Secretary: A. Gordon Smith, MD, FAAN
University of Utah Department of Neurology 
Treasurer: Ralph F. Józefowicz, MD, FAAN
University of Rochester Medical Center 
Honorary Chair: Walter F. Mondale 


Dan Gasby
Author, Alzheimer's & Brain Health Advocate 
Bruce Miller, MD, FAAN
UCSF Memory and Aging Center 
Jeffrey Rosenfeld, MD, PhD, FAAN
UCSF Medical Center 
Susan Schneider Williams
Fine Artist 
Martin Shenkman, CPA, MBA, PFS, AEP, JD
Shenkman Law 
Lisa M. Shulman, MD, FAAN
University of Maryland 
Ben Utecht
Former NFL World Champion, National Concussion Advocate 

Ex Officio Directors

Terrence L. Cascino, MD, FAAN
Mayo Clinic 
John C. Mazziotta, MD, PhD, FAAN
UCLA Health Sciences
Joseph I. Sirven, MD, FAAN
Mayo Clinic 

Ex Officio, Non-Voting Directors

Jane Ransom
American Brain Foundation 
Catherine M. Rydell, CAE
American Academy of Neurology 

Honorary Directors

Rich Clifford
Richard Essey
Leeza Gibbons
Billy McLaughlin